Government of Jammu and Kashmir Department of Mining Civil Secretariat, J&K

Subject: <u>Regularization/ Confirmation of Officers of the Mining Department</u>.

Ref: Letter No. PSC/DPC/89/2023-05 (CC:7221627) dated 23.08.2023 received from Jammu & Kashmir, Public Service Commission.

Government Order No: 39-JK(MNG) of 2023 Dated: 30.08.2023

On the recommendations of J&K, Public Service Commission/ Departmental Promotion Committee, sanction is hereby accorded to the regularization/ confirmation of following Officers of the Mining Department, from the dates and posts, mentioned against each:

S.	Name of the Officers	Posts against which	Date of regularization
No.	(S/Shri/Smt)	regularized/ confirmed	/confirmation (w.e.f).
1.	Basharat Yaseen Qureshi	Assistant Mining Engineer	11.04.2022
2.	Sandeep Gupta	Assistant Mining Engineer	07.07.2022
3.	Fayaz Ahmad Bhat	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
4.	Mohd Sarfaraz (RBA)	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
5.	Virinder Dev	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
6.	Sarfaraz Shaban	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
7.	Sunil Kumar (RBA)	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
8.	Dr. Ishya Devi	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
9.	Abey Kumar (SC)	Geologist Grade-III	22.06.2022
10.	Mohd Saleem Dar	Assistant Mineral Officer	22.06.2022
11.	Irfan Rasool Mir	Driller	24.06.2022
12.	Sajad-ul-Qayoom Ganai	Driller	24.06.2022
13.	Dr. Ghulam-U-Din	Geologist Grade-II	01.09.2022
14.	Mohd Yaseen Bhat	Geologist Grade-II	01.09.2022
15.	Mohsin Noor	Geologist Grade-II	01.09.2022
16.	Murtaza Bashir	Chemist	29.11.2022

The above arrangements shall be subject to the outcome of writ petition (s), if any, pending before any Competent Court of Law.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Dr. Rashmi Singh) IAS Administrative Secretary

Dated: 30.08.2023

No: GM-MNG/153/2023-04 Copy to the:-

1. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI.

- 2. Director Archives, Archeology and Museums, J&K.
- 3. Secretary, J&K, Public Service Commission.
- 4. Director, Geology and Mining, J&K.
- 5. Director Finance, Mining Department.
- 6. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 7. Private Secretary to Administrative Secretary, Mining Department.
- 8. Concerned officer (s).
- 9. In-charge Website, Mining Department.
- 10. Government Order file (w.3.s.c).

mu

30.08

(Aamir Ayaiz Rather) JKAS Under Secretary to the Government