Government of Jammu and Kashmir Mining Department Civil Secretariat, J&K

Subject:

Constitution of Steering/Monitoring Committee to monitor the Exploration of

Sapphire and other precious stones at west of Machail area, District Kishtwar.

Ref:

Minutes of Meeting held under the Chairmanship of Secretary to the Government,

Mining Department held on 09.05.2023.

Government Order No: 22-JK(MNG) of 2023 Dated: 15.05.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of Steering/Monitoring Committee, comprising the following, to monitor the exploration of Sapphire and other precious stones, carried-out by Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited (MECL) at west of Machail area, District Kishtwar:-

1	Secretary to the Government, Mining Department	Chairman
2	Chairman-Cum-Managing Director, Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited (MECL) or his representative	
3	Director, National Mineral Exploration Trust (NMET) or his representative	
4	Director, Geology and Mining, J&K	Member
5	Director Finance, Mining Department	Member
6	Deputy Director General, Geological Survey of India, J&K Unit	Member
7	Senior Law Officer, Mining Department	Member

Terms of Reference(s):

a. To guide the way forward and to monitor the progress of exploration activities of Sapphire and other precious stones at west of Machail, District Kishtwar to be carried-out by Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited (MECL).

b. Ensuring all the necessary resources being provided to the exploration team for

smooth implementation of the project.

c. To review and evaluate the Progress Reports submitted by the Execution Committee on exploration activities on monthly basis.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Amit Sharma) IAS

Secretary to the Government

Dated: 15.05.2023

No: GM-MNG/182/2023-02

Copy to the:-

- 1. Joint Secretary (JKL), Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI.
- 2. Chairman -Cum-Managing Director, MECL.
- 3. Director, NMET, Ministry of Mines, GoI.
- 4. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 5. Director, Geology and Mining, J&K.
- 6. Deputy Commissioner, Kishtwar.
- 7. Senior Superintendent of Police, Kishtwar.
- 8. Director Finance, Mining Department.
- 9. Additional Secretary to the Government, Mining Department.
- 10. Managing Director, J&K Minerals Ltd. Corporation.
- 11. Deputy Director General, GSI, J&K Unit.
- 12. Director, GSI, J&K Unit.
- 13. Joint Director(s), Geology and Mining, Kashmir/ Jammu.
- 14. Deputy Director (MI&GW), Geology and Mining, Jammu.
- 15. Senior Law Officer, Mining Department.
- 16. Sh. P. Ravindran, GM (Exploration), MECL.
- 17. Sh. Swarup Dhara, Manager (Geology), MECL.
- 18. District Mineral Officer, Kishtwar.
- 19. Sh. Neeraj Kumar, Senior Geologist, GSI, J&K Unit.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 21. Private Secretary to Secretary to the Government, Mining Department.
- 22. Government Order file.
- 23. In-charge website, Mining Department.

(Aamir Ayaiz Rather) JKAS

Under Secretary to the Government

