GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR MINING DEPARTMENT Civil Secretariat, J&K. ****

Subject: LPA No. 53 2020 (JMU) EMG-LPA No. 2/2020 ENG CM No. 4/2020 titled Rakesh Kumar Choudhary and Ors Clubbed Matters Vs UT of J&K and

Government Order No: 07-MNG of 2022 Dated: 25.03.2022

Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of a committee with the following composition to compute/assess the components and scales of compensation to successful bidders of open auction held prior to e-auction with regard to the payment of compensation, if any, consideration of the responses, making appropriate determination of liability and effecting recoveries thereof:-

- 1. Mr. Nisar Ahmad, I/c Joint Director, Kashmir.
- 2. Representative of Finance Department not below the rank of Deputy Director/ Chief Accounts Officer.
- 3. Dr. Raj Kumar, Deputy Director (MI&GW), Jammu.

Ors- Constitution of Committee thereof.

- 4. Sh. J.S Pawar, I/C GG-I.
- 5. Dr. Ghulam-U-Din Bhat, GG-III, Srinagar.
- 6. Sh. Mohd Yasin Bhat, GG-III, Srinagar.

The aforementioned committee shall submit its report to the Administrative Department within a period of <u>one</u> month taking into account various judgments/ orders passed by the Hon'ble Court from time to time.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Manoj Kumar Dwivedi) IAS **Principal Secretary to the Government** Dated: 25.03.2022

No: IC-Lgl/4/2021-07 Copy to the:

- 1. Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Finance Department with the request to nominate representative of Finance Department not below the rank of Deputy Director/ Chief Accounts Officer.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 3. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 5. Director Information and Public Relations, J&K.
- 6. Director, Geology and Mining, J&K.
- 7. Director Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 8. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 9. Concerned Officers.

10. Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary to the Govt. Mining Deptt.

- 11. Incharge website.
- 12. Govt. Order File/ Monday Return.

(Aamir Ayaiz Rather)

Under Secretary to the Government