Government of Jammu and Kashmir Department of Mining Civil Secretariat, J&K

Notification

Jammu, the 17th of July, 2023

S.O.-369. In exercise of the powers conferred by section 15 read with section 23C of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No. 67 of 1957), the Government hereby direct that for the figures and sign "30.06.2023" appearing in proviso to clause (vi) of sub-rule (1) of rule 56 of the Jammu and Kashmir Minor Mineral Concession, Storage, Transportation of Minerals and Prevention of Illegal Mining Rules, 2016, the words, figures and sign "30.06.2024 in respect of Ordinary Earth" shall be substituted.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Dr. Rashmi Singh) IAS Administrative Secretary

No: GM-MNG/280/2021-04

Dated: 17.07.2023

Copy to the:-

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 5. Joint Secretary (JKL), Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI.
- 6. Divisional Commissioner(s) Kashmir/Jammu.
- 7. All Heads of the Departments/Managing Directors.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 9. Director, Geology and Mining, J&K.
- 10. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 11. Managing Director, Jammu & Kashmir Minerals Ltd.
- 12. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 13. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 14. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 15. Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary to the Government, PW (R&B) Department.
- 16. Private Secretary to the Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government, GAD.
- 17. Private Secretary to the Administrative Secretary, Mining Department.
- 18. In-charge website, GAD/Mining Department.

min

(Aamir Ayaiz Rather) JKAS イロス Under Secretary to the Government