Government of Jammu and Kashmir Department of Mining Civil Secretariat, J&K

Notification

Jammu, the 05th of January, 2023

S.O · 15 . In exercise of the powers conferred by section 15 read with section 23C of the Mines & Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No. 67 of 1957), the Government hereby makes the following amendments in the Jammu and Kashmir Minor Mineral Concession, Storage, Transportation of Minerals and Prevention of Illegal Mining Rules, 2016; namely:-

- 1. **after sub-rule (8) of rule 67**, the following shall be added as sub-rule (9); namely:
 - "(9) Every mineral dealer licensee shall install the weighing bridge in the premises of the licensed stock yard and only thereafter raw/finished material shall be transported through the vehicles to the consumers along with weighing slip and e-challan / Form-A. The Licensee shall also maintain the record of weighing quantity of the mineral in his / their stock book."
- 2. **sub-rule (2) of rule 71** shall be substituted by the following; namely:
 - "(2) The Mineral Concession holders, Crusher Unit holders, Mineral Dealer Licence holders etc. shall apply online for e-challans (Form-A) which shall be issued and authenticated by the Officer In-charge of the District Mineral Office concerned. The mineral concession holder, as the case may be, shall maintain a register of all receipts and dispatches along with the e-challans issued to him and furnish such details in monthly production and dispatch reports:

Provided that the Minor Mineral Based Units including Crusher Units, Hot / Wet Mix Plants and Mineral Dealer License Holders etc., shall also install Weighing Machines at their Units/sites."

3. Rule 73, 74, 75 and 76 shall be omitted.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Amit Sharma) IAS

Dated: 05.01.2023

Secretary to the Government

No: GM-MNG/329/2022-04

Copy to the:-

- 1. All Financial Commissioner(s) (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 4. Director General, J&K, IMPARD.
- 5. All Commissioner/ Secretaries to the Government.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Jammu and Kashmir/Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Gol.
- 7. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/ Jammu.
- 8. All Heads of Departments/ Managing Directors.
- 9. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 10. Director, Information and Public Relations, J&K.
- 11. Director, Geology and Mining, J&K.
- 12. Director, Achieves, Archeology and Museums, J&K.
- 13. Principal Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 14. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/ Srinagar.
- 15. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 16. Private Secretary to Secretary to the Government, GAD.
- 17. Private Secretary to Secretary to the Government, Mining Department.
- 18. In-charge Website, Mining Department.

(Aamir Ayaiz Rather)

Under Secretary to the Government